Do you like chocolate? And peanut butter? And yumminess? I thought you might.

28 May

I love sweets. Way, way more than I should. But anyway…I saw this recipe pinned on Pinterest (ummm…I am warning you–if you open this link, you will get sucked in, and will never want to leave its awesomeness) You can enjoy it without joining, but if you want to join–and you will–you will have to request an invitation to join, which could take months to receive. However, if you go onto their Facebook page, like them so you can post on their wall, and request an invite on there. I got on the same day. Awesomeness.

But I digress. Here is the original recipe to which I was referring. They look so yummy. But I had no peanut butter chips. I would’ve made it without them, and it still would’ve been yummy. But, my eldest is a sugar fiend, and literally sneaked out of his room in the middle of the night to snatch the bag of chocolate chips and finish them off. IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. Oh, AND THERE WERE TWO BAGS. And they are both gone.

Soooo, I had to improvise. In my refrigerator was some chocolate cookie dough, so I scooped it into my mini muffin tin and baked the dough for about 10 minutes at 375°. I like my cookies really gooey, but I actually think these would’ve been better had they been cooked for about 2 more minutes. I let them cool for about 10 minutes, during which time the middles fell into a nice crevice, just waiting to be filled…

I then warmed 2 tablespoons of peanut butter in the microwave for about 10 seconds, and mixed it with 2-3 tablespoons of powdered sugar (I don’t measure very often). I heated it for 10 more seconds to soften it, then spread some on each cookie muffin, just enough to fill in the crevice on top. And then I ate them. Well, not all of them, because I made a dozen.

Enjoy!

One Response to “Do you like chocolate? And peanut butter? And yumminess? I thought you might.”

  1. Cynthia Gaddis August 12, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

    Thanks Kimmie for leaving a comment. I only play the games now that require me to point and shoot. It is safer that way.

Leave a Reply

